Tides | Ebb and flood

Tides

The beaches of Blankenberge are never the same width because of the tides. For example, if you take a relaxing walk on the beach, it is useful to know when it is high or low tide.

You will find the astronomical water level forecast for Cadzand for the two following months.

October 2019

 
 
HW
LW
Sunday 20 October
0:11 hrs
 
-171 cm
 
6:03 hrs
202 cm
 
 
12:30 hrs
 
-164 cm
 
18:25 hrs
207 cm
 
Monday 21 October
0:56 hrs
 
-156 cm
 
6:55 hrs
174 cm
 
 
13:25 hrs
 
-151 cm
 
19:25 hrs
176 cm
 
Tuesday 22 October
2:05 hrs
 
-136 cm
 
8:16 hrs
144 cm
 
 
14:39 hrs
 
-138 cm
 
21:05 hrs
156 cm
 
Wednesday 23 October
3:20 hrs
 
-123 cm
 
9:39 hrs
136 cm
 
 
16:15 hrs
 
-138 cm
 
22:25 hrs
163 cm
 
Thursday 24 October
4:49 hrs
 
-126 cm
 
10:59 hrs
149 cm
 
 
17:36 hrs
 
-154 cm
 
23:35 hrs
188 cm
 
Friday 25 October
6:06 hrs
 
-143 cm
 
12:05 hrs
177 cm
 
 
18:40 hrs
 
-178 cm
Saturday 26 October
0:28 hrs
219 cm
 
 
7:00 hrs
 
-163 cm
 
12:52 hrs
208 cm
 
 
19:30 hrs
 
-200 cm
Sunday 27 October
1:16 hrs
246 cm
 
 
6:50 hrs
 
-179 cm
 
12:36 hrs
234 cm
 
 
19:16 hrs
 
-216 cm
Monday 28 October
0:59 hrs
262 cm
 
 
7:32 hrs
 
-191 cm
 
13:20 hrs
253 cm
 
 
20:00 hrs
 
-223 cm
Tuesday 29 October
1:43 hrs
269 cm
 
 
8:16 hrs
 
-198 cm
 
14:02 hrs
263 cm
 
 
20:42 hrs
 
-221 cm
Wednesday 30 October
2:25 hrs
266 cm
 
 
8:57 hrs
 
-199 cm
 
14:43 hrs
264 cm
 
 
21:22 hrs
 
-212 cm
Thursday 31 October
3:08 hrs
253 cm
 
 
9:38 hrs
 
-195 cm
 
15:26 hrs
255 cm
 
 
22:02 hrs
 
-196 cm

November 2019

 
 
HW
LW
Friday 1 November
3:52 hrs
233 cm
 
 
10:20 hrs
 
-186 cm
 
16:10 hrs
238 cm
 
 
22:40 hrs
 
-176 cm
Saturday 2 November
4:35 hrs
207 cm
 
 
10:59 hrs
 
-174 cm
 
16:56 hrs
214 cm
 
 
23:20 hrs
 
-154 cm
Sunday 3 November
5:24 hrs
179 cm
 
 
11:50 hrs
 
-159 cm
 
17:46 hrs
183 cm
 
Monday 4 November
0:05 hrs
 
-129 cm
 
6:16 hrs
149 cm
 
 
12:44 hrs
 
-141 cm
 
18:56 hrs
152 cm
 
Tuesday 5 November
1:15 hrs
 
-107 cm
 
7:19 hrs
121 cm
 
 
14:10 hrs
 
-131 cm
 
20:26 hrs
130 cm
 
Wednesday 6 November
2:34 hrs
 
-97 cm
 
9:10 hrs
107 cm
 
 
15:19 hrs
 
-130 cm
 
21:55 hrs
135 cm
 
Thursday 7 November
4:00 hrs
 
-102 cm
 
10:25 hrs
123 cm
 
 
16:40 hrs
 
-140 cm
 
22:49 hrs
157 cm
 
Friday 8 November
5:00 hrs
 
-117 cm
 
11:12 hrs
148 cm
 
 
17:36 hrs
 
-155 cm
 
23:37 hrs
180 cm
 
Saturday 9 November
5:50 hrs
 
-133 cm
 
11:53 hrs
170 cm
 
 
18:16 hrs
 
-167 cm
Sunday 10 November
0:12 hrs
199 cm
 
 
6:21 hrs
 
-147 cm
 
12:25 hrs
190 cm
 
 
18:50 hrs
 
-177 cm
Monday 11 November
0:45 hrs
215 cm
 
 
6:55 hrs
 
-159 cm
 
12:55 hrs
209 cm
 
 
19:20 hrs
 
-185 cm
Tuesday 12 November
1:16 hrs
229 cm
 
 
7:30 hrs
 
-170 cm
 
13:26 hrs
226 cm
 
 
19:52 hrs
 
-192 cm
Wednesday 13 November
1:46 hrs
239 cm
 
 
8:06 hrs
 
-178 cm
 
14:00 hrs
238 cm
 
 
20:28 hrs
 
-195 cm
Thursday 14 November
2:20 hrs
241 cm
 
 
8:42 hrs
 
-183 cm
 
14:33 hrs
242 cm
 
 
21:02 hrs
 
-193 cm
Friday 15 November
2:55 hrs
238 cm
 
 
9:16 hrs
 
-184 cm
 
15:08 hrs
242 cm
 
 
21:41 hrs
 
-187 cm
Saturday 16 November
3:29 hrs
229 cm
 
 
9:58 hrs
 
-182 cm
 
15:45 hrs
238 cm
 
 
22:17 hrs
 
-178 cm
Sunday 17 November
4:08 hrs
217 cm
 
 
10:38 hrs
 
-179 cm
 
16:26 hrs
228 cm
 
 
22:58 hrs
 
-168 cm
Monday 18 November
4:51 hrs
198 cm
 
 
11:25 hrs
 
-173 cm
 
17:13 hrs
209 cm
 
 
23:46 hrs
 
-153 cm
Tuesday 19 November
5:45 hrs
173 cm
 
 
12:20 hrs
 
-164 cm
 
18:16 hrs
182 cm
 
Wednesday 20 November
0:48 hrs
 
-137 cm
 
7:05 hrs
150 cm
 
 
13:25 hrs
 
-155 cm
 
19:46 hrs
168 cm
 
Thursday 21 November
1:55 hrs
 
-125 cm
 
8:20 hrs
144 cm
 
 
14:44 hrs
 
-153 cm
 
20:58 hrs
172 cm
 
Friday 22 November
3:18 hrs
 
-125 cm
 
9:31 hrs
152 cm
 
 
16:10 hrs
 
-161 cm
 
22:07 hrs
187 cm
 
Saturday 23 November
4:40 hrs
 
-137 cm
 
10:35 hrs
173 cm
 
 
17:18 hrs
 
-177 cm
 
23:05 hrs
209 cm
 
Sunday 24 November
5:40 hrs
 
-154 cm
 
11:27 hrs
199 cm
 
 
18:10 hrs
 
-193 cm
 
23:55 hrs
229 cm
 
Monday 25 November
6:26 hrs
 
-172 cm
 
12:15 hrs
222 cm
 
 
18:55 hrs
 
-205 cm
Tuesday 26 November
0:42 hrs
242 cm
 
 
7:13 hrs
 
-186 cm
 
12:58 hrs
239 cm
 
 
19:38 hrs
 
-209 cm
Wednesday 27 November
1:25 hrs
248 cm
 
 
7:56 hrs
 
-196 cm
 
13:45 hrs
248 cm
 
 
20:20 hrs
 
-206 cm
Thursday 28 November
2:08 hrs
245 cm
 
 
8:39 hrs
 
-199 cm
 
14:25 hrs
250 cm
 
 
21:00 hrs
 
-197 cm
Friday 29 November
2:52 hrs
235 cm
 
 
9:22 hrs
 
-198 cm
 
15:08 hrs
244 cm
 
 
21:40 hrs
 
-182 cm
Saturday 30 November
3:36 hrs
221 cm
 
 
10:05 hrs
 
-191 cm
 
15:54 hrs
230 cm
 
 
22:18 hrs
 
-166 cm

December 2019

 
 
HW
LW
Sunday 1 December
4:15 hrs
202 cm
 
 
10:45 hrs
 
-182 cm
 
16:37 hrs
211 cm
 
 
22:58 hrs
 
-148 cm
Monday 2 December
4:58 hrs
182 cm
 
 
11:30 hrs
 
-170 cm
 
17:25 hrs
187 cm
 
 
23:39 hrs
 
-130 cm
Tuesday 3 December
5:46 hrs
160 cm
 
 
12:20 hrs
 
-156 cm
 
18:16 hrs
162 cm
 
Wednesday 4 December
0:42 hrs
 
-112 cm
 
6:38 hrs
139 cm
 
 
13:26 hrs
 
-144 cm
 
19:15 hrs
140 cm
 
Thursday 5 December
1:50 hrs
 
-102 cm
 
7:36 hrs
120 cm
 
 
14:32 hrs
 
-137 cm
 
20:24 hrs
127 cm
 
Friday 6 December
3:00 hrs
 
-102 cm
 
9:00 hrs
113 cm
 
 
15:25 hrs
 
-137 cm
 
21:56 hrs
135 cm
 
Saturday 7 December
3:59 hrs
 
-110 cm
 
10:16 hrs
127 cm
 
 
16:35 hrs
 
-144 cm
 
22:54 hrs
155 cm
 
Sunday 8 December
4:56 hrs
 
-123 cm
 
11:05 hrs
150 cm
 
 
17:25 hrs
 
-155 cm
 
23:36 hrs
177 cm
 
Monday 9 December
5:39 hrs
 
-138 cm
 
11:45 hrs
174 cm
 
 
18:09 hrs
 
-167 cm
Tuesday 10 December
0:09 hrs
198 cm
 
 
6:25 hrs
 
-153 cm
 
12:21 hrs
197 cm
 
 
18:45 hrs
 
-177 cm
Wednesday 11 December
0:46 hrs
215 cm
 
 
7:00 hrs
 
-167 cm
 
12:57 hrs
216 cm
 
 
19:25 hrs
 
-185 cm
Thursday 12 December
1:21 hrs
228 cm
 
 
7:42 hrs
 
-179 cm
 
13:35 hrs
232 cm
 
 
20:02 hrs
 
-191 cm
Friday 13 December
1:56 hrs
234 cm
 
 
8:20 hrs
 
-187 cm
 
14:13 hrs
240 cm
 
 
20:40 hrs
 
-191 cm
Saturday 14 December
2:35 hrs
234 cm
 
 
9:05 hrs
 
-192 cm
 
14:50 hrs
243 cm
 
 
21:23 hrs
 
-188 cm
Sunday 15 December
3:15 hrs
228 cm
 
 
9:48 hrs
 
-195 cm
 
15:31 hrs
241 cm
 
 
22:03 hrs
 
-181 cm
Monday 16 December
3:56 hrs
216 cm
 
 
10:34 hrs
 
-194 cm
 
16:16 hrs
232 cm
 
 
22:51 hrs
 
-171 cm
Tuesday 17 December
4:43 hrs
201 cm
 
 
11:21 hrs
 
-192 cm
 
17:06 hrs
216 cm
 
 
23:38 hrs
 
-160 cm
Wednesday 18 December
5:39 hrs
183 cm
 
 
12:15 hrs
 
-186 cm
 
18:09 hrs
197 cm
 
Thursday 19 December
0:35 hrs
 
-147 cm
 
6:45 hrs
168 cm
 
 
13:16 hrs
 
-178 cm
 
19:25 hrs
184 cm
 
Friday 20 December
1:36 hrs
 
-136 cm
 
7:52 hrs
160 cm
 
 
14:20 hrs
 
-171 cm
 
20:30 hrs
179 cm
 
Saturday 21 December
2:50 hrs
 
-131 cm
 
9:00 hrs
159 cm
 
 
15:36 hrs
 
-166 cm
 
21:39 hrs
180 cm
 
Sunday 22 December
4:06 hrs
 
-133 cm
 
10:05 hrs
167 cm
 
 
16:46 hrs
 
-170 cm
 
22:41 hrs
190 cm
 
Getijden

These forecasts apply to average meteorological conditions and are calculated by the Dutch Ministry of Transport. In the two upper tables, the high tide (HW) is given in positive centimetres, and the low tide (LW) in negative centimetres, relative to NAP (general Dutch level).

Disclaimer

faqThis tidal information is only intended for recreational purposes, such as hiking and beach recreation. No guarantees are made about the correctness of this free tides data. You may not use this page if anyone or anything could come to harm as a result of using it (e.g. for navigational purposes).

Ebb and flow

The phase of retreating water is called ebb. A beach will get bigger during ebb. In the Oosterschelde or Waddenzee, mud plates will appear, which makes it possible to go mudhiking to the islands. At the end of ebb period, the water is at the lowest point: this is called low tide.

The phase of rising water is called flow. A beach will then get smaller, narrower. Big mud plates, like in the Waddenzee or Oosterschelde, will overflow with water during flow. The water level reached at the end of the flow phase is called high tide.

The time between the start of one flow and the start of the next flow is on average 12 hours and 25 minutes.